main reason there isnt audio tracks?...

29 replies [Last post]
QbAnYtO

Hey Matt ( or anyone who might know for sure) what about audio tracks? Would that be hard to implement to the engine now? I can do without audio bus. Personally I prefer c/p but man, It would be great to record into nano after resampling a beat. I'm still learning how to use the note slicing. I tried casting some new multisampled wav files into 48 notes and try to slice them, but I can't ALL the notes to play correctly. Some play mid way, some play late and some play perfect. Depending on the octave I'm pressing.

But anyways, yea audio tracks would be awesome.

I tried recordin a verse into a trg pad as a (ghetto) work around. while it was fun, obviously this workflow sucks ;p

So I guess my question is, are audio tracks possible with the current engine with applicable effects?

QbAnYtO

also background audio. i wonder if its hard to implement this into nano... if its a line of code or a whole complicated cluster of code to enable this. hmm...

Blip Interactive

It's a few lines of code and then dealing with issues about other apps changing the buffer sizes on the fly, arbitrating control of MIDI devices and audio input devices etc, testing various combinatorial issues. Right now I haven't got time to go there. It's not because I'm lazy.

QbAnYtO

Oh I see. Thanks for the info. I was just curious.

Marcotm

Th trick would be to make a sample with the option to restart the recording ( or make a keyframe ) every 10th of a second. In that way you would record for 5 minutes and the end result would be a file containing hundreds of sequentially triggers wich means when editing the track you could just drop in the mix and the sample would stat from that Triggerpoint.

Your sample would be like trigger H, trigger E trigger L trigger L trigger O.