randomize presets, virtual midi and recording audio ??? - new user

12 replies [Last post]
gkillmaster

I just purchased NanoStudio and don't see any randomize function for ocreating custom patches. Is this something which could or mighit be added at a later date?

I'm also curious about vitualization (I'm new to the iPad). Is there a way to say record the output from animoog as audio into NS? or similarly, is it possible for me to use thumbjam as my keyboard controller by sending midi virtually to the Eden synth?

If not, are these potential enhancements for future updates?

So far I'm really liking what i see but i've only had it for a couple minutes. :)

best regards,

greg

Blip Interactive

Hi

There's no patch randomization function. I have thought about it from time to time, but main problem was randomising the patchbay area and coming up with anything useful. Maybe this could be solved by randomly choosing between a number of templates for the patchbay, and then deriving the random values for the other controls depending upon the template chosen. I also quite like the idea of some sort of 'genetic' mutation, where it produces (for example) 4 different variations based upon the current preset. You then choose the one you like the most and repeat the process again as required. Probably a lot of work to get right though ...

With regards to your other question about integration, the only viable route you currently have is to use the audio copy/paste functions between compatible apps (ie. copy audio out of one app, paste it into NanoStudio and then set your sequence up to trigger it on a TRG pad).