Producer Sessions Live 2011 - This weekend

9 replies [Last post]
Blip Interactive

If any of you are in London this weekend, you might be interested in going along to the Producer Sessions:

http://www.producersessionslive.com/

You need to get a ticket up front - day tickets are £10, plus a £5 for each additional producer session you want to attend (http://www.producersessionslive.com/schedule).

One of the Sunday producer sessions will be presented by James Hockley, who wrote recently to say that he's going to be talking about iOS apps and NanoStudio:

"My name is James Hockley, I am a producer, programmer and engineer. On a recent trip to Ibiza I downloaded your nanostudio app on my iPhone, During the Trip I wrote an entire track on it, and am currently in the process of Mixing it in my Studio.

I wanted to let you know that I am taking part in a weekend event called Producersessions Live with Apple and Future Publishing, and am going to be talking extensively about how I use ios apps as instruments, and controllers in the studio, and I am going to be talking mainly about my experience with nanostudio and why its my main iPhone Music making app.

Thanks

James Hockley

Producer/Programmer/Engineer
Ministry of Sound - Chicane - Toolroom - Blackhole Recordings

www.jameshockley.com
facebook.com/jameshockleyproducer
twitter.com/jameshproducer"

jbonnell4394

Wow that's really awesome.. wish I could get over there to check it out...

syrupcore

Nice. I could do the 15 pounds. Too bad about the 1500 to get there though.

Stiksi

Sounds good! Although I would personally be more comfortable if there was a side session for procrastinators. I'm not much of a ducer but I'm definitely a professional crastinator.

Anyway, congrats Blip, that's bound to be good advertisement. Maybe a testimonial..? ;)

Liberalquilt